Nowbody calls me Ignacio. I’m plunchete, man!

The Java EE 5 Song

Posted in funny, Java by plunchete on July 9, 2008

It’s not new but I discovered this song yesterday, it’s really funny and a little bit geek😛

The Java EE 5 song and the original post

Lyrics:

Ladies and gentlemen, this is Java EE 5!

One, two, three, four, five
There’s a technology I use day and night
For my application with a web frontend
They told me to use .Net
But I really don´t wanna

So many bugs I fixed last week.
My code is neat and talk is a cheap
I like Glassfish, JSF, persistence API
And as I continue you know they´re gettin´ sweeter

So what can I do I really beg you my Lord
To me codin’ it´s just like a sport
All the bad code from the past, let me dump it
Please set in the trumpet

A little bit of injection in my life
A little bit of persistence by my side
A little bit of NetBeans is all I need
A little bit of EJB’s what I see
A little bit of standards in the sun
A little bit of XML all night long
A little bit web services here I am
A little bit of code makes me real man

This is Java EE 5!

Jump up and down and move your code around
Shake your head to the sound bury bad code under ground
Move one step left and one step right
One to the front and one to the side
Refactor it once and refactor it twice
If it looks like this you’re doin´ it right

A little bit of injection in my life
A little bit of persistence by my side
A little bit of NetBeans is all I need
A little bit of EJB’s is what I see
A little bit of standards in the sun
A little bit of XML all night long
A little bit web services here I am
A little bit of code makes me real man

This is Java EE 5!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. albi said, on July 9, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    La visita de la proxima semana, exigirá una nueva entrada en tu blog… no???


Leave a Reply

