Nowbody calls me Ignacio. I’m plunchete, man!

SoC 2008 is on!!

Posted in Google Summer of Code by plunchete on February 25, 2008

With these words Leslie Hawthorn presented today the Google Summer of Code 2008. Google organized it three times before (2005, 2006, 2007). The Summer of Code program is an oportunity to contribute with one Open Source community, an portunity to earn some money coding and the oportunity to meet interesting people. Last year participated in the program 90 students from arround the world.

Personally, I took part in the program last year and was a great experience for me, this year I can’t participe becuase I finished my degree in november, next year I hope to be a mentor, this year I’m not feel ready for this yet. I will not take the new shirt😦 !!! At least I have some friends who are going to apply this year.

If you want to participate in the Summer of Code program and have some doubts about the proposal, you can see my SoC proposal or if you want you can contact me via e-mail (plunchete _ gmail.com) or post a coment in this blog, I will be happy to help you.

If you are a 18 years or older student and you love coding you should apply!

Leave a Reply

