Nowbody calls me Ignacio. I’m plunchete, man!

I took a decision about my future

Posted in About Me, emigrate by plunchete on August 27, 2007

In this days I was thinking about my future, I have found a great comunity for spanish people who want to go to other country. I was thinking in my future since a few months, but last week I took a decision, I want to go to Ireland when I finish my exams, concretly I want to go to Dublin.

Dublin has a great companies and a amazing software industry, for example US-based companies like Google, Amazon, eBay, Microsoft and many more companies are in Dublin. Yeah, have a job in these companies will be amazing, but It will be very dificult …

My plans, if all my exams will be ok, are going to fligth to Dublin in October, 15th / 14th, search an english academy and a flat (maybe a shared house), I think that an english academy will be good to improve my english fast. And after the first month I will try to find a job, as java developer.

Dublin has great job offers in Java, some good webs to search a jobs are:

And some webs to search for flats:

If you are from Spain, Spaniards is a great web page with a loot of people in other countries like USA, UK, Ireland … If you have a question about something you only have to use the searcher.

And if somebody has a good job offer for me, please email me😉

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oscar said, on October 19, 2007 at 10:30 am

    Still in Spain?

  2. Philip said, on April 20, 2008 at 2:25 am

    Hello, thanks for the information on openJPA, trying to get it working at the moment. Finicky little thing, I’m glad Eclipse does most the work though🙂
    Not that it really makes difference, but I’m from Dublin, if you’re looking for any information, drop me a line.


Leave a Reply

